Managing Client Users
This page explains how to add a user, delete a user, and manage user roles.
PlexTrac allows for role-based access controls at the client level. This enables teams to grant users with the privileges required to accomplish tasks for specific clients.
PlexTrac uses role-based access controls. Three default levels of access exist:
  • Administrator: A user with access to all functionality for a client.
  • Standard User: A user who creates reports, adds findings, tracks status.
  • Analyst: A user who tracks and updates flaw status only.

Adding Users

Step 1: Go to the Details tab of the client.
Step 2: Scroll down to the USER ACCESS section and click Add/Authorize User.
Step 3: Enter the values into the fields provided by the modal. Click Add User to repeat. Click Save when finished.

Deleting a User

Step 1: Go to the Details tab of the client.
Step 2: Scroll down to the USER ACCESS section and click Add/Authorize User.
Step 3: Click the red trash can icon next to the user to delete.
Step 4: A dialog box will appear confirming action. Click Revoke.

Changing User Roles

User roles can be changed easily by going to the user access area from the Details tab of the client and changing the value from the pulldown menu under the "Role" column header.
The change is immediate. A dialog box will appear at the bottom left of the screen confirming the change.
Click Next below to learn about the Assessments module.